Stillwater News Press


June 30, 2008

Prospective jurors are announced by court clerk

Court Clerk Lisa Lambert advises the following persons have been selected to serve as petit jurors during the months of July and August, and are to report on July 8. This randomly-selected list of prospective jurors comes to the District Court from the Department of Public Safety. Oklahoma law provides that a juror must be at least 18 years of age and a resident of Payne County. Lambert has mailed these persons a packet of information explaining jury duty. Jurors are summoned to report in person between 8:30 and 9 a.m. in the court clerk office, room 206, in the Payne County Courthouse on July 8. Judge Worthington will preside at jury orientation which will commence at 9 a.m. Thereafter, jurors will be selected for jury trials scheduled to begin that day. Jurors will hear civil and criminal cases that are set before Judges Worthington, Corley and Stano during July and August, 2008. Jurors who serve are paid $20 per day and receive mileage as provided by law. Jurors can contact Lambert in the Payne County Court Clerk office at 372-4774.

From Stillwater are Ahmad Mooghri Abdollahi, Jeremy Stark Adams, Cindy Elaine Allensworth, Gloria G Andersen, Lindsie Andrews, Alan Leaton Arthur, John Drift Asher, Jennifer Noel Atkinson, Modena Faye Axton, Richard Baca, Carolyn Bauer Baird, Pennelope Sue Baker, Sarah Chelsea Ballard, Martha Dean Barrett, Charles E Beckham, Vance J Bedford, Sara Ruth Belford, John Phillip Bengs, Ashley Anne Bockman, David Byrne Bodmer, Taylor Gant Bolding, Thomas Bruce Borland, Travis Wilber Boyd, Betty Ann Boyle, Daryl Eugene Briggs, Terry Neal Brown, Sara Leandra Buckner, Allen Ray Buckspan, Solmaz Bulut, Damon Lee Burnett, Crystal Dawn Burton, Amy Lynn Buttram, Owen Hoefer Byfield.

William Merrill Caldwell, Alyssa Diann Campbell, Noma Jo Campbell, Orlando J Carrisalez, Katina Marie Chance, Karen S Clark, Timothy James Collins, Martha Ann Cowan, Dana Modine Cross, Jonathan Ross Culbreath, Mary Ann Daugherty, Reginald Frazier Davis, Dvid Michael Day, Dustin Vann Dickmann, Julie A Dotter, John Clifford Dryden, Kristen Dawn Eden, Melissa Raeann El-Assi, Andrew Clayton Ellis, Smitha Etlapur, Conrad Leon Evans, Marsha Allyn Evans, Jack Watts Ferguson, Jackie Dale Fogle, Cynthia J Fournier, Lee Cromer Freeman, Matthew Chase Frie, Brandon Corey Gaddy, John Charles Gage, Lavelle Martavius Gaines, Jared Daiel Gilreath, Richard M Goldstein, Rudrappa Deepak Goudar, Helen Koons Gragert, Ronald E Graham, Allison Christine Griffith, John Lawrence Gwin, Marti aAnne Gwin.

Text Only | Photo Reprints
Stilly Studio
NewsPress Specials
AP Video
Arizona Prison Chief: Execution Wasn't Botched Calif. Police Investigate Peacock Shooting Death Raw: Protesters, Soldiers Clash in West Bank Police: Doctor Who Shot Gunman 'Saved Lives' 'Modern Family' Star on Gay Athletes Coming Out MN Twins Debut Beer Vending Machine DA: Pa. Doctor Fired Back at Hospital Gunman Raw: Iowa Police Dash Cam Shows Wild Chase Obama Seeks Limits on US Company Mergers Abroad Large Family to Share NJ Lottery Winnings U.S. Flights to Israel Resume After Ban Lifted Official: Air Algerie Flight 'probably Crashed' TSA Administrator on Politics and Flight Bans Raw: National Guard Helps Battle WA Wildfires Raw: Ukraine's Donetsk Residents Flee Senators Push to End Hamas Threat in Cease-Fire A Young Victim's Premonition, Hug Before MH17 Raw: Deadly Storm Hits Virginia Campground Death Penalty Expert: 'This is a Turning Point' Raw: MH17 Victim's Bodies Arrive in Netherlands