Stillwater News Press

Local News

January 17, 2013

Stillwater Chamber of Commerce announces annual Business Award winners

STILLWATER, Okla. — The Stillwater Chamber of Commerce announced its business award winners at the annual membership meeting Thursday at the Wes Watkins Center.

Stillwater Chamber of Commerce Business Award Winners

Chamber Choice Award

Central Rural Electric Cooperative, David Swank, chief executive officer

Not for Profit Business of the Year

Oklahoma Wondertorium, Ruth Cavins, executive director

Family Owned Business of the Year

Golden Oaks Village, Jeff Chappell

Small Business of the Year

Fenton Office Mart, Terry Carpenter

Large Business of the Year

Stillwater Medical Center, Jerry Moeller, chief executive officer

Young Professional of the Year

Philip Goodwin, OSU Career Services

Ambassador of the Year

Roberta Douglas, OSU Career Services

Citizen of the Year

John Bartley, Stillwater mayor

Hall of Fame Award

Wes Watkins, OSU graduate, former Oklahoma congressman

Text Only | Photo Reprints
Local News
Stilly Studio
NewsPress Specials
AP Video
Captain of Sunken SKorean Ferry Arrested Raw: Fire Destroys 3 N.J. Beachfront Homes Raw: Pope Presides Over Good Friday Mass Raw: Space X Launches to Space Station Superheroes Descend on Capitol Mall Man Charged in Kansas City Highway Shootings Obama Awards Navy Football Trophy Anti-semitic Leaflets Posted in Eastern Ukraine Raw: Magnitude-7.2 Earthquake Shakes Mexico City Ceremony at MIT Remembers One of Boston's Finest Raw: Students Hurt in Colo. School Bus Crash Raw: Church Tries for Record With Chalk Jesus Raw: Faithful Celebrate Good Friday Worldwide Deadly Avalanche Sweeps Slopes of Mount Everest Police Arrest Suspect in Highway Shootings Drought Concerns May Hurt Lake Tourism Vermont Goat Meat Gives Refugees Taste of Home Calif. Investigators Re-construct Fatal Bus Cras Mayor Rob Ford Launches Re-election Campaign Appellate Court Hears Okla. Gay Marriage Case