Stillwater News Press

January 6, 2012

What's happening in and around Stillwater


Stillwater NewsPress

STILLWATER, Okla. — Saturday, Jan. 7

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 10 a.m. to 1 p.m., Cowboy Mall, Hall of Fame and Monroe.

Comedy for CASA, 7 p.m., Stillwater Moose Lodge. Advance tickets: $15.

OSU men’s basketball at Texas.

OSU women’s basketball vs. Texas, Gallagher-Iba Arena.



Monday, Jan. 9

OSU men’s basketball vs. Oklahoma, Gallagher-Iba Arena.



Tuesday, Jan. 10

Tuesday Gardener Series by Payne County Master Gardeners, 6 p.m. to 7:30 p.m., Payne County Expo Center. Topic: Planning the garden and starting your own bedding plants.



Wednesday, Jan. 11

OSU women’s basketball at Baylor.



Thursday, Jan. 12

Ted Ramsay “New Paintings” exhibit reception, 5 p.m. to 6 p.m., Gardiner Art Gallery, Oklahoma State University. Artist lecture, 6 p.m. to 7 p.m.



Saturday, Jan. 14

Stillwater NewsPress Bridal Showcase, 10 a.m. to 3 p.m., Wes Watkins Center, Oklahoma State University. Admission: $3 in advance, $5 at the door.

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 10 a.m. to 1 p.m., Cowboy Mall, Hall of Fame and Monroe.

Booksigning with Marjorie Simmons, 10 a.m. to 1 p.m., Hastings.

Comedian Johnny Beehner performs, 8:30 p.m., Funnies Comedy Club, 2515 W. Sixth Ave. Tickets: $10 in advance, $12 at the door.

OSU men’s basketball at Baylor.

OSU women’s basketball vs. Oklahoma, Gallagher-Iba Arena.



Tuesday, Jan. 17

Stillwater Public Library Children’s Winter Reading Club begins. Information: library.stillwater.org, askalibrarian@stillwater.org or (405) 372-3633.



Wednesday, Jan. 18

OSU men’s basketball at Iowa State.

OSU women’s basketball vs. Kansas, Gallagher-Iba Arena.



Thursday, Jan. 19

Gateway to Prevention and Recovery ribbon cutting and open house, 11 a.m. to 1 p.m., 801 S. Main, Suite 5. RIbbon cutting, 11:30 a.m.



Saturday, Jan. 21

Kaw Lake Ultimate Eagle Watch, 7 a.m., Kaw City.

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 10 a.m. to 1 p.m., Cowboy Mall, Hall of Fame and Monroe.

OSU men’s basketball vs. Kansas State, Gallagher-Iba Arena.

OSU women’s basketball at Missouri.



Tuesday, Jan. 24

OSU women’s basketball vs. Texas A&M, Gallagher-Iba Arena.



Wednesday, Jan. 25

OSU men’s basketball vs. Missouri, Gallagher-Iba Arena.



Saturday, Jan. 28

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 10 a.m. to 1 p.m., Cowboy Mall, Hall of Fame and Monroe.

OSU men’s basketball at Texas A&M.

OSU women’s basketball vs. Kansas State, Gallagher-Iba Arena.



Tuesday, Jan. 31

OSU men’s basketball at Texas Tech.



Saturday, Feb. 4

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 10 a.m. to 1 p.m., Cowboy Mall, Hall of Fame and Monroe.

CASA 12th annual Hearts Go Out for Children Gala, 6 p.m., Payne County Expo Center. Advance tickets: $125.



Email activity information for What’s Happening to events@stwnewspress.com.