Stillwater News Press

May 22, 2012

What's Happening in the Stillwater area


Stillwater NewsPress

— Tuesday

Botanic Garden at OSU Walk-n-Talk Series, 7:15 a.m. to 7:45 a.m. Free.



Wednesday

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.



Friday, May 25

Stillwater High School graduation, 8 p.m. Gallagher-Iba Arena.

Camp Clarence, 5 p.m., Perkins VFW, State Highway 33 and Sadler Road, Perkins, through Sunday. Weekend offers live music by Larry and the Drifters, free meal, horseshoes, volleyball, raffle.



Saturday, May 26

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.

Camp Clarence, all day, Perkins VFW, State Highway 33 and Sadler Road, Perkins. Weekend offers live music by Larry and the Drifters, free meal at 12:30 p.m., horseshoes, volleyball, raffle. Women’s Auxiliary bake sale.



Sunday

Camp Clarence, all day, Perkins VFW, State Highway 33 and Sadler Road, Perkins.



Monday

NewsPress office closed for Memorial Day

Memorial Day Service 11 a.m. Billings Union Cemetery.



Tuesday

Botanic Garden at OSU Walk-n-Talk Series, 7:15 a.m. to 7:45 a.m. Free.



Wednesday, May 30

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.



Friday, June 1

Payne County Youth Services Tee It Up for Teens Golf Tournament fundraiser, Stillwater Country Club.  Event begins at 8:30 a.m., with registration at 8 a.m.  



Saturday, June 2

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.

Botanic Garden at OSU open house, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. Open to the public. Free.



Tuesday, June 5

Botanic Garden at OSU Walk-n-Talk Series, 7:15 a.m. to 7:45 a.m. Free.

Botanic Garden at OSU volunteer orientation, 8:20 a.m. to 11 a.m. Open to the public. Free.



Wednesday, June 6

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.



Saturday, June 9

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.



Tuesday, June 12

Relay For Life Stillwater Survivors team fundraiser, 6 p.m. to 10 p.m., Louie’s Grill and Bar.



Wednesday, June 13

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.



Thursday, June 14

Botanic Garden at OSU Brown Bag Lunch Series, 12:10 p.m. to 12:50 p.m. Speaker: Jacqui Savage, owner of Jacqui’s Herbs, “Garden Pesto Herbs.” Open to the public. Free for Botanic Garden members, $5 for others.



Saturday, June 16

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.

Botanic Garden at OSU open house, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. Open to the public. Free.



Wednesday, June 20

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.



Saturday, June 23

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.



Tuesday, June 26

Relay For Life Stillwater Survivors team fundraiser, 6 p.m. to 10 p.m., Da Vinci’s Italian Restaurant.



Wednesday, June 27

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.



Saturday, June 30

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.



Tuesday, July 3

Botanic Garden at OSU volunteer orientation, 8:20 a.m. to 11 a.m. Open to the public. Free.



Wednesday, July 4

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.



Saturday, July 7

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.

Botanic Garden at OSU open house, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. Open to the public. Free.



Wednesday, July 11

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.



Thursday, July 12

Botanic Garden at OSU Brown Bag Lunch Series, 12:10 p.m. to 12:50 p.m. Speaker: Jason Vogel, assistant professor/extension stormwater specialist, “Water Collection.” Open to the public. Free for Botanic Garden members, $5 for others.



Saturday, July 14

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.



Wednesday, July 18

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.



Saturday, July 21

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.

Botanic Garden at OSU open house, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. Open to the public. Free.



Wednesday, July 25

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.



Saturday, July 28

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.



Wednesday, Aug. 1

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.



Saturday, Aug. 4

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.

Botanic Garden at OSU open house, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. Open to the public. Free.



Tuesday, Aug. 7

Botanic Garden at OSU volunteer orientation, 8:20 a.m. to 11 a.m. Open to the public. Free.



Wednesday, Aug. 8

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.



Thursday, Aug. 9

Botanic Garden at OSU Brown Bag Lunch Series, 12:10 p.m. to 12:50 p.m. Speaker: Laura Payne, The Botanic Garden at OSU volunteer coordinator/field producer, “Living Art.” Open to the public. Free for Botanic Garden members, $5 for others.



Saturday, Aug. 11

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.



Wednesday, Aug. 15

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.



Saturday, Aug. 18

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.

Botanic Garden at OSU open house, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. Open to the public. Free.



Wednesday, Aug. 22

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.



Saturday, Aug. 25

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.



Wednesday, Aug. 29

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.



Saturday, Sept. 1

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.

Botanic Garden at OSU open house, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. Open to the public. Free.



Tuesday, Sept. 4

Botanic Garden at OSU volunteer orientation, 8:20 a.m. to 11 a.m. Open to the public. Free.



Wednesday, Sept. 5

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.



Saturday, Sept. 8

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.



Wednesday, Sept. 12

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.



Thursday, Sept. 13

Botanic Garden at OSU Brown Bag Lunch Series, 12:10 p.m. to 12:50 p.m. Speaker: Steve Dobbs, horticulturalist, garden writer and lecturer, “Vertical Gardening on the Rise.” Open to the public. Free for Botanic Garden members, $5 for others.



Saturday, Sept. 15

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.

Botanic Garden at OSU open house, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. Open to the public. Free.



Wednesday, Sept. 19

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.



Saturday, Sept. 22

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.



Wednesday, Sept. 26

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.



Saturday, Sept. 29

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.



Tuesday, Oct. 2

Botanic Garden at OSU volunteer orientation, 8:20 a.m. to 11 a.m. Open to the public. Free.



Wednesday, Oct. 3

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.



Saturday, Oct. 6

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.

Botanic Garden at OSU GardenFest, 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. Open to the public. Free.



Wednesday, Oct. 10

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.



Thursday, Oct. 11

Botanic Garden at OSU Brown Bag Lunch Series, 12:10 p.m. to 12:50 p.m. Speaker: Todd Lasseigne, Oklahoma Centennial Botanical Garden executive director, “Role of Botanical Gardens in Preserving Horticultural Plant Germplasm.” Open to the public. Free for Botanic Garden members, $5 for others.



Saturday, Oct. 13

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.



Wednesday, Oct. 17

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.



Saturday, Oct. 20

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.

Botanic Garden at OSU open house, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. Open to the public. Free.



Wednesday, Oct. 24

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.



Saturday, Oct. 27

Stillwater Farmers’ Market, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m., Strickland Park.



Email activity information for What’s Happening to events@stwnewspress.com.