Stillwater residents put two fresh faces on the Stillwater City Council Tuesday.

Pat Darlington garnered more than 80 percent of the vote to defeat Jay Kuruvilla for Stillwater City Council Seat 3, which was vacated by Vice Mayor Chuck Hopkins. Hopkins could not seek re-election because of term limits.

In Seat 4, political newcomer Miguel Najera unseated incumbent Cody Scott. Najera collected 58 percent of the vote. Scott had served one term as the Seat 4 councilor.

The results are complete, but unofficial until the Payne County Election Board certifies the numbers.

Trending Video

Recommended for you