Five Oklahomans will be inducted into the Oklahoma Career and Technology Education Hall of Fame on Nov. 9 at abanquet in the Oklahoma State University Conoco-Phillips Alumni Center in Stillwater.

This year’s inductees are Clovis Weatherford, Edmond; Gene Callahan, Jenks; Brenda Brixey, Adair; Raymond Cockrum, Guthrie; and Richard “Dick” Anderson, Tulsa.

“Each inductee has played a vital role in making the Oklahoma CareerTech system what it is today,” said Phil Berkenbile, director of the Oklahoma Department of Career and Technology Education. “This is the highest honor bestowed by the CareerTech Foundation and recognizes outstanding professional and personal achievements that have brought honor and distinction to the Foundation and to CareerTech education in Oklahoma.”

This year's recipients are a former association director, technology center superintendent, teacher and CareerTech agency supervisor.

Tickets for the reception and banquet are $45 each. Contact Lisa Eden, 405-743-5453, for more information.

Recommended for you