Races will be held for the Meridian Technology Center and the Glencoe school boards. But seven other races drew only one candidate.

Jerry Franklin and Tina Fugate filed for the district 5 position on the MTC school board. This is a five-year term.

Three people — Oscar Montelongo, Jason Cavett and Clinton R. Krehbiel — filed for position 3, a five-year term, for the Glencoe Board of Education.

Others filing during the three-day filing period with the Payne County Election Board were: Craig Carter, Stillwater, position 3, a five-year term; Winfrey Kinzie, Perkins-Tryon, position 3, a five-year term; Frank Denney, Cushing, position 5, a two-year unexpired term; Steve C. Winterbottom, position 3, and Reid Moore, position 1, an unexpired term of office that ends in 2011, Yale; Jo Ann Baugus, Oak Grove, position 3, a three-year term, and Imogene Stanford, Ripley, position 3, a five-year term.

No one filed for position 3 , a five-year term, on the Cushing Board of Education.

Candidates can withdraw or contest another candidate until 5 p.m. Friday.

Recommended for you